Sunan Abu Dawud (3 Volumes)

Notify me when this product is available:

English Translation with Explanatory Notes


Prof. Ahmad Hasan

Sunan Abu Dawud is one of the six canonical collections of Traditions of the Prophet (Sihah Sittah). It contains 4800 select Traditions. Imam Abu Dawud completed it in Baghdad in 241 A.H. The collections of Hadith before Sunan Abu Dawud were compiled on the pattern of the type known as Jawami (sing. Jami). They contained traditions relating to various subjects, such as law, history, stories, and general behavior.

Author: Prof. Ahmad Hasan
Binding: Hard Back